Welcome!

Find answers, ask questions, and connect with our community of members and mentors.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Activity

Global Shipping - Restricted Item

Maybe once or twice a year, one of the items I sell via global shipping is not sent due to it being "restricted": We're writing to inform you that your recent transaction sold through the Global Shipping Programme to x can't be completed.The item in ...

Why does it change?

I have a frustrating issue, and if anyone could help, i'd be very grateful.When listing a new item, i take great care in spacing the wording (Kerning?) of the items description and details, within the written description boxThen when i make the item ...

Sold something that was in perfect condition but buyer miraculously as found damage to it ?

I have been selling on eBay for just over twenty years but I've just discovered a massive flaw in this selling platform? I sold a guitar in perfect order with my listing stating this so the pictures show no damage to the guitar yet when the buyer re...

IMG_1873.jpeg IMG_1854.jpeg IMG_1873.jpeg

Buyer asking for a refund

Hi I need some advice...I sold a watch on the 8th of AprilThe buyer has had the watch for 10 days nowAnd now they're saying that today is the first day they have worn it and that it has brokenAnd want a refund...what do I do?...I don't think I'm resp...

Why I'm quitting ebay for good

A couple of months ago, I sold a hifi item on here for over £100. I had been warned beforehand about scammers buying electronic goods, and "harvesting" the internal components to repair their own faulty items. Luckily, I took the warnings seriously. ...

Shipping label problems UK

Trying to print shipping labels today, I use a dymo printer with 4x6 shipping labels. For some reason when i buy my labels, it comes with a certificate of postage for online postage at the botton of the page. This does not fit on a 4x6 shipping label...