Buying
Discover tried-and-true techniques for better bidding and buying on eBay from fellow experienced members.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Forum Posts

Seller has too long to respond to request

Hello. To give a little background, I am new to eBay and have only purchased a few items off here. I bought an item on here that I could have got from elsewhere, but chose to have it off eBay as the delivery speed was much quicker than other storefro...

User avatar by Contributor
  • 5 replies
  • 0 kudos

Ebay getting worse for buyers

Don't know about you but my experience of eBay has gone down massively this decade, they literally have gone against buyers giving us no protection against thieving courier companies even after proof provided and now they won't let you cancel orders ...

Feedback removal for a seller left by mistake.

HiI can I remove negative feedback I left to a seller by mistake for an order which was even cancelled by the way. I basically mixed up two sellers while leaving feedback as I bought the same thing but one I had to cancel the order. Now I left wrong ...

User avatar by Visitor
  • 1 replies
  • 0 kudos

How long to wait for response from seller when requesting invoice?

During yesterday and the day before, I won a series of diecast-car related bids, many of these around £1 - £2, totalling £13 before postage. Each of these have an individual postage cost of £2.94, which I initially paid no notice to, since every sell...

Order Cancelled After Postage

I ordered an item earlier this week, the buyer posted it on Friday. However they have now cancelled the order, issued me a refund and want me to return the item to them. They have offered to pay any costs I incur. My question is do I have to do this?...

Call & Collect Address not updated in my account