Selling
This area is for members to discuss all aspects of selling on eBay.co.uk with other community members.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Browse the Community

Promoted Listings

Board for sellers to discuss Promoted listings and the Promotions Manager Tool.

13 Posts

Activity in Selling

Vinted have updated their T & C's with regard to HMRC

Sent under cover of an email 22nd April: "2.8.3.To report your earnings and taxpayer informationIf you reach a certain amount of sales or earnings, we are obliged to collect and report your earnings and taxpayer information to HM Revenue & Customs (H...

Account restrictions help

Hi everyone, I don’t know if me ranting here is going to help my case or not but here i go, I’ve been selling on ebay for around two years now and never had any issues until recently when my account was compromised by a third party, They took over my...

No Fees for selling Clothing?

So Ebay has abolished all fees for selling clothing on a private account. Now more than ever surely the clamping down of businesses operating from private accounts has to increase? I feel so sorry for those in this niche who trade legitimately as bus...

New bugs - editing description - Copy and paste & Undo broken?

eBay have been up to their old tricks again and introducing seriously annoying bugs. Anyone else expereincing this: 1) After copy and paste in the description box , undo no longer works2) After copy and paste, text entry cursor magically teleports to...

Resolved! Now I know Why My Sales Are So Bad

In the last 3 months I've only had 15 sales, 13 of those were to the U.K and the other 2 to Poland. I sell internationally using eBay's GSP but haven't had a sale to the U.S, Canada, Japan etc for months and now I know why. I have 283 items listed bu...

User avatar by Contributor
  • 8 replies
  • 0 kudos

Account restricted for no apparent reason - please help