Account restrictions help

Hi everyone,

I don’t know if me ranting here is going to help my case or not but here i go,

I’ve been selling on ebay for around two years now and never had any issues until recently when my account was compromised by a third party, They took over my account and made loads of sales etc and made me get negative feedback,

My account was restricted and then i had to email in with proof of id and some other bits and bobs, couple days later i woke up to a email saying my account has been reinstated , happy days lasted for an hour until i get another email to say its been restricted again

They asked for proof of invoices for the items the person who gained accessed to my account sold, lol?

I emailed in saying that my account was hacked and it wasn’t me.

They email back saying your account has been banned permanently…..

What can i do?

This is out of my hands i need help restoring my account back…

i dont get what sad low life can do this to me , my whole income is literally ebay after losing my job... 😞

Message 1 of 10
See Most Recent
9 REPLIES 9

Also the first lady i spoke to said she wil cancel all the orders that were made by the person who sold on my account and get all the negative feedback removed which was done...

it seems like one member of staff wants to help and another person doesnt 😞

Message 2 of 10
See Most Recent

You need to get onto eBay Customer Services again,  and  yes,  you can get different and sometimes incorrect replies froom Customer Services.

What I do recommend is contacting CS only very first thing in the morning when the lines first open at 8 a.m. on weekdays,  and 9 a.m. on weekends,  there's more chance of Dublin answering.

To Contact Customer Services it's a Live Chat, or you can select to speak and request a Call Back. Click on this link:

https://www.ebay.co.uk/help/eua?id=5275&mkevt=1&mkpid

On the left sidebar you can see Have us Call you or Chat with Our Automated Assistant.