Funds on

I've been selling for around 3 months now. I've sold a lot of items. So far no funds on hold. Great feedback etc. 

Tonight I've made a sale and my funds are on hold... 

I tried contacting the usless customer service agents via chat to get my funds moved to processing, the response is just computer says no. The agent was also rude using !! At the end of sentence which did not help my mood.. 

The agent said, when the item is delivered I will get my money. My funds are " safe here " lol.. 

However I asked them what if the postman does not mark as delivered? Response.. It's ok we will ask the buyer ... 

So I have a dilemma should I ship the item and be at the behest of a postman marking the item as delivered / honestly of the buyer or should I simply cancel the order and pull all my other listings?

So far selling has been handy but If im gong to get this constantly now im done with eBay selling.. 

I can't be having funds on hold. 

Any opinions here send or pull listing refund buyer? 

Thanks

Message 1 of 21
See Most Recent
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Funds on

@*vyolla* wrote:

You should've just sent the item to the buyer.

It's been explained that payments are often held for new or infrequent sellers, but that a tracking number showing delivery or your buyer leaving feedback will release your funds sooner. 

However, if you no longer wish to sell your items on eBay then it's a good move to end them. Obviously, your buyer of the cancelled order may still leave feedback and report you for not going through with the sale. 

I was going to send, however upon checking the user feedback there was a red flag. Feedback stating user claimed for refund when item was fine or something along those lines. 

I cancelled and politely apologised explaining the situation with funds on hold.