Best offers

Hello,

Just wondering if anyone can help?

I have tried to to put in best offers to buy something and it takes me to a confirm details, then when I click send it goes back to the make offer page without the offer going through.

I have been putting in best offers for several years with no issues. 
As a seller, I am receiving best offers without issues and they are going through?

Not sure why it's changed, a quandary.

thanks

Message 1 of 7
See Most Recent
6 REPLIES 6

Best offers

Is it any thing to do with pre authorised payments?

If it is it's because the seller has got "require buyer to provide a payment method before making an offer" ticked in their buyer requirements.

They might not realise it's been ticked because although it's supposed to be optional eBay have been activating it without telling sellers.

There are lots of posts about pre authorised payments.

Here's one thread. https://community.ebay.co.uk/t5/Buying/making-an-offer/td-p/7440610 

And this is another thread. https://community.ebay.co.uk/t5/Buying/auto-pay-on-send-an-offer-items/td-p/7463228 

Message 2 of 7
See Most Recent

Best offers

@douglaspuglas wrote:

Is it any thing to do with pre authorised payments?

If it is it's because the seller has got "require buyer to provide a payment method before making an offer" ticked in their buyer requirements.

They might not realise it's been ticked because although it's supposed to be optional eBay have been activating it without telling sellers.

There are lots of posts about pre authorised payments.

Here's one thread. https://community.ebay.co.uk/t5/Buying/making-an-offer/td-p/7440610 

And this is another thread. https://community.ebay.co.uk/t5/Buying/auto-pay-on-send-an-offer-items/td-p/7463228