Want to do a listing for a charity I want to donate to but not in Ebay list

Hi, I have been selling and buying on EBay for many years. I have sold quite a few things previously and given the proceeds to a local animal charity/ rescue which is not a registered charity as such but I know it does wonderful work so happy to donate. I have found another animal rescue for Hedgehogs which is registered and would like proceeds of a sale I intend to list to go to them but do not know how to go about getting my listing recognised as benefitting charity, please advise, thanks 

Message 1 of 12
See Most Recent
11 REPLIES 11

Good Morning Silu

A commendable policy and gesture. If you can't nominate that particular charity then why not simply sell the item(s) and write them out a cheque for the total sale amount?

Good luck.  Keep up the good work.

Message 2 of 12
See Most Recent

papso22
Experienced Mentor

Have you read the ebay guidance on listing and selling for charity?  It's pretty good.

Message 3 of 12
See Most Recent