Customs and restricted items?

So I haven't really bought from outside the UK before, however there was a 14" collectors doll which I was eager to own from the US. I accepted their offer and then found that I couldn't actually pay for it as it had said the seller didn't ship to the UK. I contacted the seller and they said they most certainly do, and they contacted eBay to see what the issue was.

Apparently eBay has put restrictions on certain categories but obviously dolls aren't on the restricted items list for customs in the UK. The seller relisted the item as a different category so I could buy it, and I was able to. However now, I'm just concerned as to whether customs will have a problem with the doll and I obviously don't want to get fined, especially as I am a student!

So I wanted to ask as to whether the doll will be fine going through customs and I'm just being overanxious, or whether I should consider cancelling the order in order to avoid a penalty...

Thanks a bunch!

Message 1 of 12
See Most Recent
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

papso22
Experienced Mentor

If there is a problem with the doll, which I doubt, you won't be fined, but it might be destroyed or returned to the sender.

I think it will all be OK.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 12
See Most Recent
11 REPLIES 11

papso22
Experienced Mentor

If there is a problem with the doll, which I doubt, you won't be fined, but it might be destroyed or returned to the sender.

I think it will all be OK.

Message 2 of 12
See Most Recent

Okay thank you!! I think it's just me being anxious again...

I appreciate the help!

Message 3 of 12
See Most Recent

*vyolla*
Experienced Mentor

What's the listing number?

Message 4 of 12
See Most Recent

It was 335330021166

Message 5 of 12
See Most Recent

There will be no import restrictions on a collectable doll.