hi I'm new to Ebay in that I've never sold anything before. Bit worried because one thing I've got on here has sold, the money's come into Ebay & I'm to dispatch it by 24th April. This is impossibly too quick for me as am disabled. I want to message buyer & trying follow instructions when I ask question in browser & it's impossible to understand, it says to go into history but I can't find anything that resembles 'history'. Can anyone help 🥹

Message 1 of 11
See Most Recent
10 REPLIES 10

Hi

When you list an item you have to say how quickly you can ship an item.    I have mine set at 5 days to give me some leeway due to other family commitments.    Maybe you should revise your listings to slightly extend your shipping times?   Just because you say on a listing you will ship within say 5 days.....you should if you can ship it sooner.

Unfortunately you must ship the item to your buyer within the timescale Ebay have told you. 

Maybe a friend or family member could help you with this. 

IF your buyer receives the item later than Ebays estimated delivery date then they can open a not as described case against you and ask for a refund.

I know you are new and it does take a while to get used to using the site but you must stay within Ebays time frames 😞

Message 2 of 11
See Most Recent

I don't know if this is any help, I don't know what "History" is either.

I "Contact Buyer" through the "Orders" panel on my Seller Hub, messages do seem to get to the buyer.

Click on the blue "See order details" scroll down a bit and you'll see "Contact Buyer" to the right of the page.  Messages do seem to get to the buyer, as some message me back.   That link does seem to work, unlike some of the others.

Message 3 of 11
See Most Recent

I can only think that History is referring to their sold items eg sales history

Message 4 of 11
See Most Recent