Parcel force 48 Questions new seller

Hi guys,

I'm gonna send a larger item (secret labs gaming chair back rest Titan evo 2022 ) via Parcel force 48. I'm relatively new to selling. I have been sending smaller items via RM QR code drop off. 

Is sending with Parcelforce going to be the same process? Purchase label via eBay, eBay sends QR, take too post office? Or does it work differently?  

The easiest solution for me would be to buy the label via eBay and have Parcelforce collect from my door. However I don't have a printer. I believe I previously asked about this but am looking for a definitive answer. 

Second question:

The item is 83cm length by 53cm width, the weight is definitely under 30k. As the full chair weighs 37kg as per specs online. I have no scales but predict it to be around 15-20kg. Is it safe to guess like this? 

3rd question:

I do not have the original shipping box. Am I ok to just send it without a box but in bubble wrap and sealed? They won't turn the item away? 

Many thanks in advance. 

Message 1 of 10
See Most Recent
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Yes but whilst Parcelforce is part of the RM group albeit tenuously on GLS, you cannot print labels from a QR code to my knowledge for parcelforce items at a post office.

They are only trailling this at self service depots in Newcastle, London and Milton keynes I believe.

If you are taking to the post office they will expect you to buy the label at the counter, which of course is not a problem.

Its not complicated at all, just take the item to the post office with an address on it they will do the rest for you! In the word of a famous TV add.... Simples!

My business was a finalist in the ebay business awards 2023.

View solution in original post

Message 6 of 10
See Most Recent
9 REPLIES 9

Bump,

Anyone able to explain? Do I just purchase the label via eBay and then get sent a QR code scan at post office, as with Royal Mail? Or do I need access to a printer? 

Many Thanks