Spreadsheet sheet help needed please :-)

Hi

Could someone direct me to where I can get help building a basic spreadsheet please? 

I have no knowledge of how to construct one, and just tried for the last 2 hours, but made a right mess of things and have to give up!

I need to have just five columns in the spreadsheet:

* Date

* Daily sales amounts in £'s

* A breakdown of the same sales amount for cash takings only

* A breakdown of the same sales amounts for credit card takings only

* Commission earned

I'll need to be able to structure this so that it covers each month.  I googled and there are some free spreadsheets out there, but I can't seem to find one that is suitable (or simple!)

Many thanks in advance!

(p.s I have 'Microsoft Excel Starter' and 'Open Office Calc' on my laptop)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Do you like my snub nosed monkey?

Don't think rude thoughts; it's the cute thing on the left...

Message 1 of 8
See Most Recent
7 REPLIES 7

Well, you should be able to put the headings at the top of the columns

If you right click on each column header, and choose Format Cells, the pop-up window should let you choose that the first one shows the date, then choose Currency for the next four columns.

Try this as a way of getting started

http://ocsnext.ebay.co.uk/ocs/sr?&query=2721

********************************************************************************
My body is an old warehouse full of declining storage, my mind is a dusty old reference library, strictly for members and archaeologists only
Message 2 of 8
See Most Recent

Sorry, but I just watched the video and it's all over my head Woman Frustrated Woman Sad I know nothing about spreadsheets at all, and I think that video is for those with knowledge I don't have.

Message 3 of 8
See Most Recent

I seem to be getting somewhere now, and have added some figures. Woman Very Happy