Setting the "DEFAULT" search location.....

How difficult would it be, for eBay to allow you to set the DEFAULT search location.

"Default" is an option, so it must have a setting somewhere, but there it no way to set it.

Would be nice to not have to set it all of the time.

It could also influence the "Other Items"  suggestions, which almost always bring up things from outside of the UK, when I like to buy from the UK.

"You have to set it every time" is just not a satisfactory answer.

Message 1 of 51
See Most Recent
50 REPLIES 50

Just received my 10 year badge from eBay......so I have been hitting that "UK Only" radio button for 10 years now.....*huff*!!!

Message 2 of 51
See Most Recent

I agree.  If I want to look at similar pieces of jewellery to the ones I am listing to get an idea of how to price, there will be 50-60 similar items, coming from India or China and starting at 1p, before I get to UK sellers.  Another idea would be to automatically offer items in the buyer's registered country FIRST.  Next to UK sellers, I look competitive; compared to China and India, I don't.  I don't think Ebay are in the business of listening to suggestions though, however long or hard you try.

"There are two ways to be fooled. One is to believe what isn't true; the other is to refuse to believe what is true.”
Søren Kierkegaard, Danish philosopher (1813 - 1855)
Message 3 of 51
See Most Recent

How right you are.  Having to set a default every time you open the app means it's not a default!

Ebay just don't listen - they obviously want to encourage business from China.

Message 4 of 51
See Most Recent

Suggestion: next time you get to the search you desire, bookmark it. Then, next time, you simply have to open the bookmarked page, and voila!

Over promise, then under deliver = negative buyer experience, INR cases, unhappy buyers and sellers.
Under promise, then over deliver = Positive buyer experience, joy and happiness all round.