Does anyone collect?

This isn't necessarily anything to do with ebay but I was wondering if anyone had any stories about their collection? 
The reason I'm asking is I'm a student that's currently working on a project about the idea of collections; why do people collect objects, what type of things people collect and also how do you store the items?

Any pictures are welcome, any stories about their collection would be grately appreciated.
Thank you in advance for anyone who replies!

Message 1 of 12
See Most Recent
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Does anyone collect?

I collect £2 coins OP 

everytime I get one in , I put it in a old  metal cigar box , I never spend a £2 coin , either

So if there are bills in , or someone needs the money , there leg will have to falling off before I give them one of my £2 coins .

Its a great way to save , and was very useful 15 years ago (or so ) , when I was skint , as whenever a sudden bill came in , I could alwasy counter it with my £2 coin stash .

As wel as being a fabulos collection , its a very useful lifestyle choice (the habit of saving )

I have encouraged other young people (and older ) to get in the habit of exercising some self discipline ,  alas to no avail .

I been 12 years on ebay and had 1000's of sales and I trust people more than ever now
Message 6 of 12
See Most Recent
11 REPLIES 11

Does anyone collect?

redwick1
Experienced Mentor

This is not the thread for your question and it is a quick question and answer thread.
If you go to Community at the bottom of the page and then Discussion Boards you will find a thread to ask your questions

We are just ordinary members trying to help.
Message 2 of 12
See Most Recent

Does anyone collect?

I am greatly surprised that students these days can't spell.

Message 3 of 12
See Most Recent

Does anyone collect?

I was only surprised, by there being just one spelling mistake in the post. 

Message 4 of 12
See Most Recent

Does anyone collect?