Buyer Harrassment

I am brand new to eBay. I have only been on a few months, and this is my first sale. 

Because of this I stated "collection only" whilst I get to grips with P&P etc.

I gave the successful buyer several options for collection dates/time and he/she refused all of them. Then they said they wanted to pay PayPal and then I leave the item "behind a bin" which obviously I wasn't happy to do. We finally agreed a time and I gave them my address.

Then last minute,  he/she said they wanted to cancel, and has been emailing me getting more and more insistent requesting I cancel the sale. I said I would cancel Monday or Tuesday. (The bid ended Thursday). From what I've read I think I'll get charged fees if  I cancel this myself before 4 days? And he/she are insisting because they will get an "unpaid" black mark and this is why he/she is harassing me? Is that right?

I'm quite concerned as communication is getting more and more intimidating. 

I don't know what to do.

should I wait 4 days and go the proper channels or just cancel?

Message 1 of 8
See Most Recent
7 REPLIES 7

Buyer Harrassment

As it's not a clear case of non-payment I probably wouldn't go down that route but it's up to you really.    You could cancel now using "Something wrong with buyer's address" and you shouldn't get a defect on your account.    There's no excuse for abuse.   Best way to deal with that is to not reply again and put their ID on your blocked bidder list:
https://www.ebay.co.uk/bmgt/BuyerBlock

Message 2 of 8
See Most Recent

Buyer Harrassment

plpmr
Experienced Mentor

if they have not paid cancel on day 5 with - buyer did not pay, they get a strike, you get your selling fees back and no feedback can be left.

Message 3 of 8
See Most Recent

Buyer Harrassment