Member emails with no text showing

I am receiving sellers 'member' emails from ebay which have no text! They do show a  light grey box where, presumably the text is hidden somewhere. How can I fix this in order to read it?? It is driving me nuts - I'm not very tech savvy and get a bit confused with it all.

In the heading they state an - Email template width ... or ... margin, padding - whatever that means!! 

Message 1 of 11
See Most Recent
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Thanks tressygirl, no, I don't use the app, and I am on a laptop (I am hopeless with Smartphones and at 78 years old can't see me getting on with them anytime soon!).

I've cleared cache and cookies, and have changed from Bing back to Google - if that doesn't work I guess I could try installing Chrome. Thanks again

View solution in original post

Message 4 of 11
See Most Recent
10 REPLIES 10

Hopefully a tech genius will pop along to explain the ' padding' message.  Sorry,  no idea what that can mean.

Are you using the app?  I don't use it,  but uderstand there's a new update to install, could this be the problem.

Can you switch to a PC / laptop for now,  and use Chrome or Firefox they work best with eBay,  see if that makes a difference.

Then there's always the old ' cure',  of clearing cache and cookies,  see if that helps.

Message 2 of 11
See Most Recent

plum993
Experienced Mentor

I think ebay have been tinkering with email notifications in the last few hrs as errors and corrections are happening!!

"The secret of getting ahead is making a start"
Message 3 of 11
See Most Recent

Thanks tressygirl, no, I don't use the app, and I am on a laptop (I am hopeless with Smartphones and at 78 years old can't see me getting on with them anytime soon!).

I've cleared cache and cookies, and have changed from Bing back to Google - if that doesn't work I guess I could try installing Chrome. Thanks again

Message 4 of 11
See Most Recent