Any creative writers out there?

I was an avid letter writer who at one stage hadabout fifteen penfriends - this was years before personal computers came on to the scene,and we used to "romance" at a safe distance.  This led on to my next great love creative writing, which has been with me ever since.  I write mainly short stories ranging between 500 words and 4500 words for longer ones, som of the shorter ones have twist in the tail endings.  I''m about a fifth the way through a full length novel which will be about 70,000 words when finished which is about average length.  You'll laugh at this - I write romantic fiction from a MAN'S angle!  Men are as capable as women when it comes to feeling emotion but keep it under wraps lest it damage their macho image!  I've picked up enough rejection slips to paper the wall, but then Rudyard Kipling had to self-publish.  After he became established all the printers and publishers went a crawling to him to offer him their services - he promptly gave them all one-finger salutes telling them to get lost. 

Message 1 of 11
See Most Recent
10 REPLIES 10

Good luck with it Frederick. At least it keeps you out of mischief! lol Woman Very Happy

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"I am made entirely of flaws stitched together with good intentions"
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Message 2 of 11
See Most Recent

Good Going Fred!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I am creative and i write poetry. Have always loved doing it since i was young,,but have never had the patience or time to go for a novel.. Its a lovely thing writing,,can get your feelings out and say what you want to say,in the way you want to say it!!.

Woman Very Happy

Message 3 of 11
See Most Recent