Bought a Macbook with fake SSD

Hello everyone,

This is really my first time with such a huge issue and I have been using eBay since 2008.

In November i bought a Macbook Pro 2009 17" that was purported by the seller to be upgraded and fully maxed out running Open Core Legacy Patcher to Big Sur, the SSD was alleged to be 1TB.

After purchasing it, I received a message from the seller telling me that he had disconnected the battery and that i would need to reconnect it once it arrives. This was a big shock to me as I have previously bought another Macbook Pro and they never did this, the seller became very rude and aggressive during our conversations and was even able to get my feedback removed from his page and on my "left feedback" section.

If this wasn't bad enough already having to spend extra money on tools to open a macbook that didn't need to opened at the time, now I have to buy a new SSD for the macbook as it failed when trying to transfer 80GB of files from my sd card.

During the transferring of the files, half way through the macbook froze and rebooted twice, I thought that was strange as it's quite a very capable device. When I opened Chrome to visit youtube the page became really slow and then the macbook froze completely which caused it to reboot, after some time i turned off the macbook knowing it was stuck in reboot and powered it back on but this time the entire macOS had been wiped from the macbook, all that was left was the Windows 10 Particion which also malfunctioned. 

I tried everything to get this working again even re-installing Windows 10 which didn't work, then wiping the Windows particion which didn't work.

I eventually got Snow Leopard on a bootable USB device and I was able to access the Disk Utility which showed the SSD in a greyed out way which said it was unmounted and i just couldn't get it mounted no matter what i did.