Defective car parts that the seller won't take back and is ignoring me.

Hi, I bought two front wheel bearings from a seller that lasted two weeks, I was in hospital for some of that time and the vehicle only covered less than fifty miles. I contacted the seller and I got the Sh-peel that your business is very important to us then they dragged the process out to my mind to get buy the money back guarantee period, I did everything they asked me for, pictures which I thought was strange as they where noisy so what will a picture show but I did take video and informed them of that then the requests got stranger as they asked me to send them proof that I was a qualified mechanic which I did as I am a mechanic, mechanical engineer and electric vehicle technician with over 30 years experience but after all of that they denied my refund saying I hadn't proved the bearings where faulty and now they are ignoring me. I contacted customer support through the chat and all I got back was I'm not eligible for the money-back guarantee. So I was wondering if there is anything I can do, I work long hours so I am not able to mess about trying to get help from customer services I am not even sure if there is actual people in that department anymore as I can't find a telephone number to call or get a call back from so please can anyone help. Thank you so much. John.

Message 1 of 4
See Most Recent
3 REPLIES 3

There is nothing you can do through eBay,  if the seller fobbed you off with excuses and made you run out of time to claim for a full refund under eBay's 30 day MBG,  Money Back Guarantee policy.

You would need to turn to your payment provider now,  for help with your refund.

Message 2 of 4
See Most Recent

Thank you very much for the response I did think that. I am contacting Paypal now because looking at the seller's feedback it isn't the first time they have done this.