Advice please....how to know which postage label is for which item

Hi All,

I am fairly new to selling (~3 months) and have a variety of listings. Now sometimes I may have a few orders for different items in a day and atm I print all the labels in one go and then work out which one relates to which item. I wanted to know if there is a way to auto add a reference to the label so I easily work out which label is for which order? I tried adding a custom sku but that doesn't get added to the label.

For example I may have an order for a t-shirt, hoodie and shoes in a single day. When I print the labels how can I quickly identify which label is for the t-shirt, hoodie etc

Or how do others deal with this? Any help appreciated.

Message 1 of 4
See Most Recent
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

When you go to the Buy Labels in Bulk screen, near the top on the same line as the Total you will see over on the left:

Print Pick List.

Click on that and print that out first.

View solution in original post

Message 3 of 4
See Most Recent
3 REPLIES 3

Although I gave up selling on eBay years ago when they ditched PayPal as the default means of sellers receiving payment for items that they had sold, there is one option that you could try which I often used to do if I sold a lot of items around the same time.  It always helped me to avoid mixing up the parcels I had to get despatched, so perhaps it'll work for you as well should you care to try it out.