eBay not removing neutral feedback.

Feedback left by one of my customer:-

'Got 2 mixed bags, wish I hadn't. Should have stuck with choosing the colour. A mixed bag only gives 1 of each colour so, if you have double zips you have to use different colours or make sure you buy 2 bags and hope they are both the same. Think description could tell buyers they are getting 1 of every colour to help make a better decision on which ones to buy.'

Item ordered was:-

Colour: All different colours in pack ·
Quantity Required: 20 CORDS/2 PACKS
Custom label (SKU): JRA0004_All.Different_20
Item ID: 202652566453

I asked eBay to remove it, since I had sent exactly what was ordered 'ALL DIFFERENT COLOURS'. How was I suppose to read the customer's mind that he wanted 2 of each colours.
I have been selling the same item for over 7 years now and I have only got positive reviews.

ebay says ' I have reviewed the feedback and I’m afraid to share that on this occasion this negative feedback isn’t removable under our policies as the buyer share their experience they received from this transaction '

I personally think it is not fair on the seller, who is only sending what was ordered. I am a top rated seller on eBay since day one and stand at 99.8%. But it's a matter of principles.

I would really like to know other sellers point of view on this instance.

Thank you

Thank you
Message 1 of 8
See Most Recent
7 REPLIES 7

Re: Incoming moan - Why are buyers so quick to hit... - Page 2 - UK eBay Community

Ebay wont move anything as its "the buyers experience" I had a moan about this last week

youre wasting your time Im afraid

Message 2 of 8
See Most Recent

At least a neutral does not affect your %.