Another "Drop in sales" post.

I've read so many posts about this issue but wondered if some "promoted listings" experts could take a look at my listings to see if I'm doing something wrong?

I've been experimenting with promoted listings for a few months now and it just seems as if there is nothing more I can do to get visibility, and found that PPC is like burning money.

I've just been running "promoted listings standard" for a couple of weeks and it seems to be getting worse day by day. I have 22 listings, only 9 are promoted standard "Dynamic", so as I see it I'm basically letting Ebay take any % of a sale to get a result. However in the last 7 days I've had just 57 clicks (declining) which comes out less than one click per listing per day. I've had just 2 sales and both from repeat customers. 

I'd be very grateful if people could take a look at the listings so see if there is a problem with them, I'd welcome any critisisms.

I've attached a print of the chart showing promoted listings standard covering the last 13 months...... , You will see impressions and clicks fell off a cliff on 31st May but interestingly, I never used any promoted listings until 11th May so I don't know what the previous data even means.

Many thanks in advance.

Message 1 of 49
See Most Recent
48 REPLIES 48

In the same boat, doesn't matter what we do it's like a ghost town in what has historically been the busiest part of the year. 

Message 2 of 49
See Most Recent

I am finding it dead everywhere. Ebay, etsy, amazon, my website etc etc

Not just sales but messages and offers.

Hopefully its just a lull before xmas.

Message 3 of 49
See Most Recent