windows 8............ the worst OS ever?

I am by no means an expert, but this has to be the worst OS ever, I am so sick of zooming in/out when I dont want to, settings popping up all over the place, one year on from using this on my laptop, and its really really doing my head in.

I have added the windows 7 start bar etc to make it more like well.........windows seven... but I spend twice as much time un-clicking, just to browse....and dont get me even started on my other software. 

I am all with progress but this is the pits to use.

my mini rant over....... while I wait to be able to send my seller payment (another rant) although nothing to do with said OS 

Message 1 of 20
See Most Recent
19 REPLIES 19

I couldn't agree more, I HATE windows 8

I am getting used to it slowly, but I far prefer Windows 7

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Some days I pray for silence
Some days I pray for soul
Some days I just pray to the god of sex and drums and rock 'n' roll
Message 2 of 20
See Most Recent

Is your PP playing up too?

Mine keeps logging me out because my computer is idle too long - no it isn't, it is sat waiting for PP to load up!

Message 3 of 20
See Most Recent

The problem is with Paypal apparently.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"I am made entirely of flaws stitched together with good intentions"
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Message 4 of 20
See Most Recent

My new lappy had windows 8 and I hated it!!  My son in law changed it to windows 7 that I was used to.

Message 5 of 20
See Most Recent

We took 8 off of ours too works much better on 7
Message 6 of 20
See Most Recent

I too have a new laptop with Windows 8 and in the beginning did not have a clue how to get around with it.