Need some advice, I want to cancel what someone won.

Hello, this is my first time posting on here so please be gentle with me. 
So basically, I've been trying to find a new home for one of my Nan fairly large/tall wall unit. I didn't want any money. Just needed it gone. Charity shops couldn't help.
I stuck it on eBay starting at 10p. I stated in the listing that buyer must have large vehicle to collect as it's quite heavy and maybe two people because I won't be able to help. The person who won the item told me AFTER they won that they will have a delivery company collecting it and they will arrange a time that suits me. Tbh I'm not comfortable with this. I feel he should have contacted me about this before. He now has my number. The auction ended yesterday morning. I have sent him a message asking if he has been in contact with a delivery company but yet to have a response. But he did say yesterday that he will wait for the delivery company to have the right price for him.
I would really like to just cancel this whole thing and refund his 10p. Am I allowed to do this?

Thanks in advance 

Message 1 of 19
See Most Recent
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

You ask ...  ' How long do I hold it for?'  There's no definitive answer,  but 7 days seems to be the norm and fair.

As your buyer only bought it a few days ago,  I'd wait another day or two,   then send a polite message, to say if you do not hear by ***day ,  you deem the item to be unwanted,  and will be cancelling the order.

If there's still no communication,  cancel citing.... Buyer Requests to Cancel.  This will then not affect your seller performance.

If you do relist it , as suggested by Vyolla , relist at a reasonable price,  it is a very nice cabinet, and you may receive a more genuine buyer.

@guitarpumpkin 

View solution in original post

Message 19 of 19
See Most Recent
18 REPLIES 18