Buyers not leaving feedback

Hi guys, 

I'm pretty new to eBay. I've sold a few items now. I've made sure buyers get the item safely packaged, quickly ( usually dispatched same day if possible ) and fully tracked..

The first couple of sale,  I got great Feedback. But my next few sales, despite providing the same fast service, going to great lengths to get everything right. And despite me leaving them positive feedback. 

The buyers are not giving feedback? I understand they aren't obliged to give feedback. But as a new seller this is vital really. 

Should I jog their memories and ask for feedback or just leave it? Kind of frustrating when you've gone to great lengths to go " above and beyond " and then get no feedback. 

Cheers 

Message 1 of 11
See Most Recent
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

It can be disappointing but truly,  after a while it will become the norm,  as fewer and fewer buyers leave feedback.

As you correcty say,  feedback is entirely voluntary for both parties.

As a tip,   I recommend Never asking for feedback as you may receive some you didn't wish for. 

You may just remind a buyer who received for example ,  an ' OK' transaction,  but now you're asking how it went,  they could leav e you a neutral / negative.

Your feedback score will increase,  sell nice , well described items reasonably priced,  and you'll see that feedback score rise,  albeit most probably slowly.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 11
See Most Recent
10 REPLIES 10

It can be disappointing but truly,  after a while it will become the norm,  as fewer and fewer buyers leave feedback.

As you correcty say,  feedback is entirely voluntary for both parties.

As a tip,   I recommend Never asking for feedback as you may receive some you didn't wish for. 

You may just remind a buyer who received for example ,  an ' OK' transaction,  but now you're asking how it went,  they could leav e you a neutral / negative.