Seller canceled purchace & relisted for higher amount. Thoughts on it

Hello fellow eBayers!

I am relatively new in eBay & would like other people's thoughts & experience about the following matter.

Purchase & cancellation

5 days ago I won two auctions for some items for 84£ +28£ (Saturday ~00.00 morning). It was an international order (I live in Greece) handled by GSP. I then messaged the seller asking to wait some days for payment to collect more auctions of his (he had 2 more I wanted, ending 2 days later. Seller agreed.

2 days later (~02:00 Monday, I didnt win any other auctions), because total shipping cost for both was around 40 (25+15) plus more for import & duties, I ask him how we could arrange combining items since the "request combined shipping" button was returning an error.

He replies the amount should be visible under the item cost etc. Later around 12:00 I propose creating a single listing to re-calculate the shipping. I have little knowledge about GSP & combining postage under it, my proposal was based on my experience from many other purchases, international (from USA) & in the EU, when presented with similar situation sellers offered to combine the listings to save shipping cost.

Seller says "ok, do you want to cancel these orders", to which I reply I can't from my end, & clarifying that I do not wish to withdraw from my orders, I am asking for combined shipping. So far no indication by the seller that anything is out of order, all questions to him politely with ample opportunity to disagree.