Funds on hold item sent How long before I get paid?

Hi again all,

I've been selling on eBay for around 4 months now. I've sold a decent amount of items, have great feedback and dispatch items same day.

I posted on here last week after my funds got placed on hold. 

It's happened again but this time as the item was only £10, I sent it.

This is the wording eBay have given me on when I may receive my funds. It's pretty vague.

"Funds will be available after we can confirm delivery
Although the buyer has paid, the funds will be on hold until 1 day after we can confirm delivery. Keep in mind it may take longer to get paid if the buyer reports a problem or we detect an issue with the transaction. Learn more about payment holds. "

How I read this is as follows, eBay will hold my money for longer, should they wish, or if it takes them longer to confirm delivery, which is what bugs me. So basically even if the postman does his job and marks as delivered and it all updates. Ebay may still hold my money beyond this point? 

How long really before I see the funds?

I'm not interested in generic response / links to small print from those of you lucky enough to have older accounts that weren't subject to payment holds.

I would like some feedback from users with the actual experiences of these payment holds. 

Did you get the money? If so how long did it take? Any issues or problems? 

Many thanks 

Message 1 of 39
See Most Recent
38 REPLIES 38

Bump anyone had payments on hold? If so how long did it take until you got paid? 

Message 2 of 39
See Most Recent

21-28 days although if you send tracked the funds may be released sooner once the item shows as delivered

Message 3 of 39
See Most Recent

If you click the "learn more about payment holds" link in your OP, all the information you require is on that page...

Message 4 of 39
See Most Recent

As mentioned I'm looking for actual real life feedback from users who have had funds on hold.