Do you mean that you've added a subtitle to one or more of your listings?
If so, go back in and revise the listing and remove the subtitle, do bear in mind that you've already been charged the non-refundable fee for it though.
Hello. I've been putting items up for sale for a number of years now. But suddenly I have been charged £2.00 every time I put a item up for sale. I don't no why. Thanks
It's the charge for the subtitle which is classed as an optional listing upgrade, and they all come with a non refundable charge, payable sale or no sale, and charged the second the item goes live.
Same applies to all the following optional listing upgrades:
Reserves: 4% of the set reserve ( maximum £150 per item)
Subtitles: £2
Listing in 2 categories: 35p
Gallery Plus: £2.50 ( free for clothes and shoes)
Listings with duration 1 - 3 days 35p
As a tip, before clicking on the final List Item With Displayed Fees button, glance just above it, it should read £0.00 Listing Fee.
If there is a fee amount listed there, you have selected an upgrade, and if you wish, it gives you time to scroll up and remove the payable upgrade.
*vyolla*
Mentor1 month agoDo you mean that you've added a subtitle to one or more of your listings?
If so, go back in and revise the listing and remove the subtitle, do bear in mind that you've already been charged the non-refundable fee for it though.
7048marshall
OP1 month agoHello. I've been putting items up for sale for a number of years now. But suddenly I have been charged £2.00 every time I put a item up for sale. I don't no why. Thanks
tressygirl
Mentor1 month agoIt's the charge for the subtitle which is classed as an optional listing upgrade, and they all come with a non refundable charge, payable sale or no sale, and charged the second the item goes live.
Same applies to all the following optional listing upgrades:
Reserves: 4% of the set reserve ( maximum £150 per item)
Subtitles: £2
Listing in 2 categories: 35p
Gallery Plus: £2.50 ( free for clothes and shoes)
Listings with duration 1 - 3 days 35p
As a tip, before clicking on the final List Item With Displayed Fees button, glance just above it, it should read £0.00 Listing Fee.
If there is a fee amount listed there, you have selected an upgrade, and if you wish, it gives you time to scroll up and remove the payable upgrade.
@7048marshall
*vyolla*
Mentor1 month agoYou have a subtitle added in your new listing for TV Times Magazine. 1980, you've added a subtitle of Tvtimes Magazine. 1980
7048marshall
OP1 month agoI would like yo cancel that option so I don't get charged again. Thanks
*vyolla*
Mentor1 month ago · EditedYou should, because if that auction doesn't sell and relists then you'll be charged again.
Go back in and revise that listing and remove it. Let us know if you need any assistance.