Sent via a different method than the listing, wanting to finalise the order as complete
I was a little delayed, due to being away, with sending out an order. I communicated this to the seller and they were fine about it, they just requested i got it to them by a certain date they needed for. No problem, there was still plenty of time. However to try and be a good seller, i upgraded the 'simple delivery' default and sent it via a quicker method, so did not download/print the label.
The item in the portal is still showing as not delivered because the tracking was never used.
How can i clear this ?.....is there something the seller has to do at their end ?
thank you
NSJ355
2 comments
**peaseblossom**
Mentor11 months agoThe buyer can't do anything. See if you can change the tracking number at View Order Details > Postage > Track Package > dropdown arrow. That has to be done on a desktop browser. If not generate the original prepaid Simple Delivery label and try again.
Afterwards if you paid for the original label you can cancel it here:
https://www.ebay.co.uk/claims/simple-delivery/refund/seller
Or if the buyer paid for it it will be refunded to them automatically in 30 days.
Even if you don't manage to do the above the payment will be released anyway in 14 days.
nsj355
OP11 months agook, thank you for this, i will give it a go.
Monies have already been received, so im not concerned about that, it was more just wanting to 'tidy it up' and not have a sale on my account that ebay believe me to have never sent - and any consequential negative reporting.
thank you