Postge
Hi
Ive posted a item and not used the prepaid, ive chose to send recorded delivery. How do i update the information please
12 comments
Hi
Ive posted a item and not used the prepaid, ive chose to send recorded delivery. How do i update the information please
dbirks1997
OP5 months agotressygirl
Mentor5 months agoDid you put a Reserve on the item?
These are the most expensive of the optional listing upgrades you can use, 4% of your set reserve, and as for all listing upgrades, the listing fee is payable sale or no sale, and charged each time an item is listed.
@dbirks1997
jckl1957
·5 months agoYou should have received £700.
Check in 'orders' then look in 'order details; for a breakdown of what the buyer paid and any deductions.
dbirks1997
OP5 months agojckl1957
·5 months agoI couldn't see the original listing.
Did you have bids on it when you ended it?
dbirks1997
OP5 months agojckl1957
·5 months agoYou can see a breakdown of payments rceieved and any charges from Ebay here:
https://www.ebay.co.uk/mes/transactionlist?sh=true
dbirks1997
OP5 months ago**peaseblossom**
Mentor5 months agoeBay have removed the option to add a new tracking number when SD is not used. All you can do is message it to your buyer. But you would be able to add the new number to an "Item not received" case if one was opened.
The payment will be held for 14 days. There's nothing you can do about that.
jckl1957
·5 months agoAs advised by @**peaseblossom** you can't add your own tracking and you may have to wait 14 days for payment.
As an infrequent seller who has just sold a high value item, your payment would probably be held anyway,
jckl1957
·5 months agoHopefully you sent your items Royal Mail Next Day Special Delivery - 'recorded delivery' has not been available for several years.
As stated, you could have used Ebay Simple Delivery and been covered against damage in transit as well as the parcel being lost in the post.
**peaseblossom**
Mentor5 months agoThe option to change tracking number has been removed. You can message your buyer with the tracking details. If necessary you would be able to add the new number to an "Item not received" case if one was opened. Payment will be held for 14 days.
If it's not marked dispatched you can do that by opening the original pre-paid Simple Delivery label (Get prepaid label > Get prepaid label and QR code). It will remain unused and the cost will be automatically refunded to the buyer in 30 days (assuming they paid for it).
BTW, Simple Delivery automatically covers sellers for loss and damage in transit up to £750.