Posted item before realising there was a pre-paid label
I posted my item at the local post office and when I went to “mark as dispatched” that was not an option. Instead I had to create a pre-paid label, but the item has already been sent? There doesn’t seem to be any way to mark my item as sent. I now have a created label that won’t be used… as I have already sent it. Any advice please?
4 comments
**peaseblossom**
Mentor4 months agoOpening the pre-paid label should have marked it as dispatched. If not there is no way of doing that now and the payment may be held for 14 days.
If you had postage cost on the listing that means buyer paid for it and they will be automatically refunded for the unused (unscanned) label in 30 days.
stepneyrugby
OP4 months agoThank you. So would it just be the label that is refunded, not the whole item? I have a tracking number for the item I sent, but now there is no way to cancel the pre paid label. Seems a rigid system.
stepneyrugby
OP4 months agoDo I also need to rely on the buyer to mark the item as received?
**peaseblossom**
Mentor4 months agoJust the cost of the unused label is refunded to the buyer. The buyer cannot mark as received which is why the payment will be held for 14 days but you will get it.
@stepneyrugby