please help
Summary: eckybee is facing an issue where an item they listed for sale is appearing under a different username and not on their dashboard, preventing them from deleting it. They suspect it might be due to inadvertently opening another account via app logins. fargvs suggests checking for a 'cloned' account and recommends trying a fresh login using a PC to recover the original account. eckybee has contacted eBay but hasn't received a response, prompting advice from other participants on alternative ways to resolve the problem.
can anyone help me please.. I listed an item for sale.. it went live but not using my username ?? it doesn't show in my selling list so I can't delete the item I have no control over it !! it's just can't get AI to understand my predicament
eckybee
OP6 days agoYes exactly I’ve sent numerous texts to eBay but I’ve heard nothing back
*vyolla*
Mentor6 days agoOkay, and you're nothing at all to do with that other account (which is based in Stafford too)? Did you receive any kind of notification that the teddy bear listing was live?
papso22
Mentor6 days agoEbay customer services don't respond to texts. What you describe sounds quite extraordinary.
*vyolla*
Mentor6 days ago · Edited@eckybee Are you saying that the teddy bears listing is one that you've set up but that instead of appearing on this eBay account it's appeared on somebody else's, one that isn't connected with you?
fargvs
Mentor6 days agoAn unused account with that Username was opened on December 1st 2025 --- any chance that you have unintentionally opened another account which is known to happen using Apps and Apple/Google/Facebook logins ?.
eckybee
OP6 days agoif that is so ..? what can I do about it
fargvs
Mentor6 days ago''if that is so ..? what can I do about it''
+
Reported to happen when using Phones /Apps to Login using Apple/Google/Facebook links resulting in opening a 'cloned' account with lost history/missing/corrupted details.
Using a PC/Laptop, log out completely to try to find the (bar****) account and recover your Original account/history with a fresh Homepage login > www.ebay.co.uk < and previous/usual email/Username/s/Password/s etc. --- or reset your password --- any new account can then remain unused or closed.
john1297576
Mentor6 days agoWhat is item number?
eckybee
OP6 days agoSorry got a number wrong !!......137670251698
tobiasd4
Mentor6 days agoI can see 2 items listed for you on this account.
eckybee
OP6 days agoYes that’s correct ..the item above I uploaded is mine but when it went live the username is bar3309 and so it doesn’t show on my dashboard and I can’t delete it