Mark Item As Delivered
I sold an item for which the buyer requested delivery. Once the postage label was generated it became apparent that the buyer was very close by so we agreed that I would cycle round and pass the item over by hand rather going through the rigmarole of packing it. Now there seems to be no way to mark the item as having been delivered by either the buyer or myself as seller. There is no information on line about what to do and the assistant cuts out when I attempt to chat to an agent who is a human being. Any clues welcome. Thanks.
7 comments
tressygirl
Mentor4 months agoYou cannot now add any new tracking, eBay suggest sending the buyer a message with those tracking details. If a case is opened later for item not received, you will be able to add those tracking details.
A refund is sent to whoever paid for the SD label:
The SD label when triggered, marks the item as dispatched.
Your payout may be held for a minimum of 14 days.
@yhbtd19
yhbtd19
OP4 months agoThank you. Could you elaborate a little more on the nature of the tracking details that I am to send to the buyer in a message? Fortunately we are in a situation in which the buyer is trying to help but neither of us can work out what to do!
61stephenuk
Mentor4 months agoYou can't enter any tracking details as you don't have any as you hand delivered.
If you get the label this will mark it as despatched and as you haven't used it the buyer will be refunded the postage in around 30 days.
yhbtd19
OP4 months agoThank you (I've let the buyer know). Will that process also govern the release of the funds or are these just held for the standard 14 days and then released unless there is any objection?
61stephenuk
Mentor4 months agoYou will have to wait the 14 days for the payment
tressygirl
Mentor4 months agoMy apologies, I see this was now a collected item, so there's no tracking to send to the buyer! Please ignore that line above !
The instructions for a refund for the unused postage label can be followed.
@yhbtd19
john1297576
Mentor4 months agoCannot be done, the long winded way of cancelling and relisting as a collection is the only way.
By delivering you have no proof of delivery, buyer will not have received a code to give to you, so buyer could in theory open a Not received case to get a full refund.