Labels
Hi, I've just sold an item, plus postage, and didn't realise I had 'activated' the label cost/tracking number. Without using the label, I took the item to the post office and paid for delivery, and got a tracking number. How do I cancel the original eBay postage please.
4 comments
jckl1957
·10 months agoThe item you sold yesterday sold with Simple Delivery which the buyer paid.
They will be refunded the postage by Ebay within 30 days. It is not possible to cancel the label.
You should be able to update the tracking in your 'orders'.
If you don't use the Simple Delivery label provided, you or your buyer will be refunded, depending on who paid for postage.
Fees and charges
There's no extra cost for using the Simple Delivery programme. You also won't be charged transaction fees on the delivery costs for the postage label provided to you as part of Simple Delivery. See our Fees for private sellers article for more details.
Unless you've offered free postage, your buyer is charged for the delivery cost at checkout and the amount is then paid to eBay for the label. If you decide not to use the prepaid label, you'll need to purchase your own label instead at your own cost.
https://www.ebay.co.uk/help/selling/posting-items/setting-postage-options/simple-delivery?id=5575&st=3&pos=1&query=Simple%20Delivery&intent=simple%20delivery&lucenceai=lucenceai&docId=HELP1805
mike.ward1919
OP10 months agoSent from Outlook for Android<>
jckl1957
·10 months agoThat is what happens when you choose your own postage rather than using Ebay's SD label.
The buyer paid Ebay for the label, the money did not go through your account so, when the label remains unused, the buyer is refunded.
You could have used the SD label and not incurred this postage cost. There is no way for you to get the money back you paid for postage.
mike.ward1919
OP10 months agoSent from Outlook for Android<>