Deleted payment methods
Once a payment method has been deleted is it possible for it nonetheless to remain in the system and be used again without the buyer realising this has happened?
4 comments
Once a payment method has been deleted is it possible for it nonetheless to remain in the system and be used again without the buyer realising this has happened?
john1297576
Mentor5 months agoWhat do you mean, payment methods are offered by ebay, not the seller. Buyers can only use the methods shown on the listing to pay.
If you mean you as buyer, then the only methods available for you to use are shown at check out.
You can only use the methods shown so if you have deleted one of the options you cannot select it for payment.
tur9717
OP5 months agoSorry if I explained myself poorly.
If a buyer has stored the details of a credit card to make payments, but
later deletes that payment method, is it possible for those card details to
remain in the buyer's checkout account and to be applied to a future
purchase without the buyer realizing this has happened.?
tobiasd4
Mentor5 months agoIf seller has immediate payment on offer or BIN, then if accepted money is taken from buyer.
If you have deleted payment method, then I would have thought you wouldn't be able to pay until new payment details are added.
tur9717
OP5 months agoAdrian