Combined shipping
Summary: meganharris19 is experiencing issues with adding tracking information for combined shipping on three items sold under one postage label. **peaseblossom** explained that tracking can't be added individually, and payments could be held for up to 14 or 30 days if the items are marked as undelivered. They suggested either marking the items as dispatched using unused labels or canceling transactions and relisting them. tressygirl further clarified refund processes for unused labels, depending on whether postage was paid by the buyer or offered for free by the seller.
A buyer purchased 3 items off me & asked if I could combine the shipping. I printed one label off & put all three items in the same packaging. I’ve sent all 3 now under one label. I have tried to enter tracking information for the other two items through the sellers hub - By entering the tracking number, but it says I can’t do it for that item. Is there any reason why? Would the buyer be able to say when they have received the items themselves so the funds are released?
Thank you
**peaseblossom**
Mentor1 month agoYou can't add tracking and there's nothing you or the buyer can do to mark as delivered so payment may be held for 14 days. If you're a new seller it may be held for 30 days anyway but either way you will get it.
A buyer has to buy the items all at the same time and put each in their basket (on a PC, not the app) to get them automatically combined. The alternative is to cancel the transactions with the buyer's agreement and relist the items on one listing and a single postage cost for the buyer to buy and pay again.
meganharris19
OP1 month agoThank you for your reply.
Will the funds be released after 14 days if it’s still saying on my side that I haven’t sent them? All 3 seperate orders were put into one box with one postage label
**peaseblossom**
Mentor1 month agoIt should be OK but you can mark them as dispatched by clicking on Get label > Print label for the the untracked ones. The labels will remain unused and the cost will be automatically refunded to the buyer in 30 days, assuming they paid for them.
tressygirl
Mentor1 month agoAs suggested mark those items as dispatched by getting those SD labels, and a refund is sent to whoever paid for the SD label:
If you selected 'Buyer pays’ when you created the listing, your buyer will automatically be refunded for any Simple Delivery label that isn’t used after 30 days
If you selected ‘Seller pays’ and offered free postage on your listing, you'll need to fill out the Request a refund for Simple Delivery form for the label that wasn’t used. Make sure to send your request within 14 days of your item selling.
@meganharris19