eBay
  • Daily Deals
  • Collections
  • The Co-Operative Food
Answer
mboo9958
Community Newcomer
Accepted Solution
I'm new to Ebay. What exactly does dispatched mean?

I bought a product lastnight and today my product has been dispatched. Does this mean I will recieve my product tomorrow?

Accepted Solutions: 3
redwick1
Community Newcomer
Answered
in reply to mboo9958

It means your item has been posted or handed to the courier

It will give an estimated  of delivery times on the transaction page depending on what service was used but you have to be patient as sometimes items take longer than other times.

I am sure your goods will arrive in good time but if they do not

Royal Mail do not deem items lost until 15 days.

Always contact your seller first if things do not arrive within a reasonable time

We are just ordinary members trying to help.
electrical-lighting-superstore
Community Member
Answered
in reply to mboo9958

Dispatched means your seller has sent your parcel.

This doesn't mean you will received it tomorrow, it just means it's "on it's way".

It depends what method postage your seller is using (will be stated on the listing).

If it's 2nd class, then you should receive within 2-3 working days from the time of dispatch (now).

topcat83
Community Member
Answered
in reply to mboo9958

it means its been posted

nobody can say precisely when you will receive it the postal service isn't reliable to a day unless sent special delivery which is not guaranteed on saturday unless an extra fee is paid

it will likely arrive  sometime early next week

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Other Answers: 5
mboo9958
Community Newcomer
Answered
in reply to mboo9958

Thanks for your response guys!

mboo9958
Community Newcomer
Answered
in reply to mboo9958