Skip to main content

ukrswebhelp@ebay.com fake!!?

(1 of 7)
ukrswebhelp@ebay.com fake!!?
Sep 13, 2012 07:07 PM

hi, i ordered a product on ebay a week ago. But yesterday I recieved an email from this adress: ukrswebhelp@ebay.com. Is this a fake email? The email contained a text that said that the product i had ordered was removed from ebay. What should i do? Will the product be delivered to me?

The help content goes in here!
(1 of 7)
ukrswebhelp@ebay.com fake!!?
Sep 13, 2012 07:07 PM

hi, i ordered a product on ebay a week ago. But yesterday I recieved an email from this adress: ukrswebhelp@ebay.com. Is this a fake email? The email contained a text that said that the product i had ordered was removed from ebay. What should i do? Will the product be delivered to me?

4 people have this question.
(2 of 7)
Re: ukrswebhelp@ebay.com fake!!?
Sep 13, 2012 07:09 PM

have you emailed the seller and asked if they have sent the item. You have 45 days to open a dispute.

Is this answer useful?
(3 of 7)
Re: ukrswebhelp@ebay.com fake!!?
Sep 13, 2012 07:17 PM

Learn what a spoof email typically looks like here:

http://ocs.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?CustomerSupport

 


extr51.png (6395 bytes)

Is this answer useful?
(4 of 7)
Re: ukrswebhelp@ebay.com fake!!?
Sep 13, 2012 07:22 PM

Hi,

 

Two points here, I have had at least 2 items turn up over the years, after the seller, or item has been removed. Don't panic, you have 45 days from the time of sale, to open a dispute and get a refund.

 

With regard to the email, is your ID and your REAL name at the top of the email?

 

If so, it's usually o.k.

 

If you ever have doubts, forward the message complete to:

 

spoof@ebay.com

 

It never does any harm, they will just say it's o.k. or not.

x


extr51.png (6395 bytes)

Answer Resolves question
Is this answer useful?
(5 of 7)
Re: ukrswebhelp@ebay.com fake!!?
Sep 13, 2012 07:26 PM

Any sending address can be spoofed, so it's not terribly significant.

 

If the email contains a clickable link, avoid it. It's a good habit to adopt.

 

To be honest, it sounds like you may have bought an item which is counterfeit product or breaches a copyright in some way, that's why eBay have pulled it.

 

May I ask what it is you've bought?

Is this answer useful?
(6 of 7)
Re: ukrswebhelp@ebay.com fake!!?
Sep 13, 2012 07:33 PM

I bought a macbook pro 13" hard case(190719703239 - 2012 hot Royal blue Rubberized Scrub hard case cover for macbook pro 13"/13.3") So I do not think it is counterfeit. But I am still a bit worried if I will get the product.

(7 of 7)
Re: ukrswebhelp@ebay.com fake!!?
Sep 13, 2012 07:44 PM

The item number you gave no longer exists, so it looks as if the item has indeed been removed.

 

Contact the seller and see if you get a response.

 

If they are a Hong Kong or Chinese seller then there is a good chance something was dodgy somewhere.

 

You will need to open an item not received dispute in paypal as ebay will no longer recognise the item number.

Is this answer useful?
To the top